Healing

Healing

Time doesn’t heal all wounds 
Because memories still hurt.
Silence is a deafening sound 
When it feels like my voice goes unheard.
Making sense of the past
Can be a hopeless endeavor,
When at long last 
I’m left with more questions than answers.
I can feel myself slipping 
Into more confusion
While trying to find healing 
In this disillusion.
I come to the end
Of myself and my thoughts.
For the sake of my mind
And my heart, I must stop.
And when I do,
When I finally give up my strength,
I see Jesus through
The midst of my pain.
He is the Great Physician,
The Healer of the world,
Knowing the human condition 
As Creator of all.
He knows the way I feel 
Better than anyone,
And in awe I kneel 
Before the saving Son.
Nothing can bring me healing
Of my own feeble effort,
But Jesus is revealing 
His loving, faithful heart.
He made our bones to heal 
Even stronger than before they were broken,
It is in Him that hope is real,
For the words of truth He has spoken. 
I will cast my cares on Him, 
For He is near the brokenhearted.
He will lead me out of the dim
To the light, with healing stronger than before the pain ever started.

© Ryanne Mikunda

2 thoughts on “Healing

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑